Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Damned Doctor’s Offices

I was supposed to see my endocrinologist today. M even took time off in the afternoon do he could watch the kids at home. On Fri, I called to confirm my appt for Mar. 26 at 9am. I was told I had one today as well and to come in anyway and we’ll see.

I left the house an hour earlier to go shopping for some things. I even found a good parking spot after driving around 2 times in the area, being careful not to park so I could get a ticket. I get to the doctor’s office only to find out that there was no appt for today and that it was cancelled.

Damn, my 4 month old is not happy without me and I drove all the way here so I could what? Drive back? That really irked me. And to top it off, when I got home, I received a phone call that “I left” my health card. The secretary held on to it for no reason. If I wasn’t going to be seen anyway, she should’ve given it back to me.

When I asked her if she remembered me calling and our conversation, she replied, “No. I only know what’s in the book. ” I got so furious then that I just left. Seriously that is no way to treat a patient. She didn’t even apologize for anything. You see, they don’t give you reminder calls and charge you for missed appt if you don’t show. Talk about milking the system.

This is why I hate medical offices. They cram as many patients as they can, make you wait at least 30 min and then see you for, what, 5 min? Ok, how about 8 min? It’s disgusting how it works because where is the care if they are rushing from one patient to the next so they can bill as much as possible?

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment