Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Beet It!

Last night with Willow started out well. She slept with little fuss for 4 hrs before waking to feed.  It’s after that was bad. She was so congested from teething I had to hold her and sleep in the armchair in her room.  Many times I felt my head nodding off and my neck hurt. 

I had to ask Michael to change her and bring her to the bed to feed her since I could not wake.  I took a shower shortly after, which made me feel better, made kids breakfast and ate some too.  I feel better and now I’m napping Willow in the wrap. 

I have to secretly admit that I like this time when she’s napping because I get to watch Breakfast Television, Cityline and The Marilyn Dennis Show, all of which I love. So many tips and useful information.  Love it. 

I also managed to curl my hair using the hair band curling method.  Not pretty to look at while it’s setting but hopefully will look better after. 

I managed to sous vide some beets.  Peel. Slice.  Vacuum seal.  3 hrs at 183 F.  Looks great.  The setup and technique cannot be any simpler. There are so many ways to serve up these beets.  I’m going to explore some recipes and post how I used these lovely beets. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

