Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Day 40 – Camp and Canada’s Wonderland

The morning was pretty tense. V was still having some issues with going to camp. For most of the ride, she was in tears which created a very stressful moment. By the time we handed her off she was fine. Z was trying to cheer her up again telling her that she had already gone to camp the day before and that things would be fun and easy. She wasn’t convinced. L had to carry her right to the gate which was okay.
At lunch, when we picked her up, she had the biggest smile and a look that said “oh, my. Mom and Dad are here to pick me up! They remembered to get me!” We took her to a Japanese Ramen house on Yonge st. that recently opened. It was extremely good. I will post the name and location on a different entry. We might go back with Z.
While V was sleeping, L and I went for a walk around Eglinton. We wish we could live in this neighbourhood, but the cost of the houses is too high for such a small place. We couldn’t carry a mortgage that big without being house poor. Wish I could win the lottery.
In the evening, after we picked up Z from camp, we headed to Canada’s Wonderland. Not the best ideas, I’ve had but not the worst. We went on a number of rides especially the Ghoster Coaster that Z is very fond of. That was the problem. The line-up was so long. Z stood there excitedly and waited. I was concerned about L. She and V were waiting and my phone was dead. I felt bad and wanted to go to them but Z was adamant about going. He loved it. It was a 60 second ride that made him giggle and laugh and scream and want to go again. I had to tell him that it was impossible for us to go again because the line which made him a little sad. It took us almost 15 minutes to locate L and V. I had to borrow someones charger to get my phone to work just enough to send L a message which turned out not to be necessary because I found her in the crowd.
We needed to get dinner so, my next bad choice in retrospect was Jack Astors. Z was so distracted by the screens that it was impossible to have a calm meal. He was also really tired.
Tomorrow’s plan: work. Stay home. Eat home cooked meals.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

