Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Back to School Madness

Ever since school started for Zander as well, I’ve been feeling more stressed. Mornings are a huge rush and I’ve been late to school both days already. We’ve been getting out of the house after 8am, and by the time I drop off M and V, then Z at his school, I get back to my school around 8:45-50 am. This leaves me with no time at all to get anything done.

At night, my time is unpredictable because I don’t know when V will wake. She’s cosleeping and I haven’t had the heart to sleep train her as we’re waiting for her teeth to come in. I know I’m going to have to soon since we have curriculum night coming up in less than 2 weeks. Thinking about it stresses me our even more.

As I lie here nursing her back to sleep, I’m feeling exhausted. I had just left her room to go downstairs around 9:10pm, and no more than 10 minutes ago did I have to come back up
Because she woke up crying. Not sure what’s happening with her but I’m pretty much up here, unable to do any school work.

Wait, daycare told me V was doing potty training today and used the potty three times. Maybe that’s why. In any case, I’m very happy she’s taking an interest in it.

(My left eye is hurting and I can’t see clearly since I fell asleep with my contacts on. I need to shower but don’t want to shower my sleepiness off so am going to have to do it early tomorrow instead.)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

