Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Potty Training Progress

Today is day 2 of V using the potty. After morning wakeup, I put her in underwear and we stayed home all morning. Twice she stopped herself from peeing more and told me she needed the potty.

I’m so excited. I can’t wait for her to be a big girl – her 2nd birthday is coming up in 24 days.

Then I got brave and took her out in her underwear to Bayview Village. She stayed dry until we got to Chapters – I was about to take her to the bathroom. She was standing by the Ty beanie ball spinning display when she tinkled. I came prepared with a spare pair of undies and pants. So no problem. (M had to wipe up the ‘spill’.)

At IKEA, I took her to the bathroom and she peed in the toilet! We had dinner and went shopping after. Then on the way out, we just didn’t get a chance to, it was just insanely crazy. So we drive home hoping she’d stay dry. But we ended up with a dark grey area on her carseat. Oopsie!

All in all, though, I think she’s doing fantastic! Z didn’t show signs of readiness until much after 2. In fact he was fully out of diapers during the day by 2 yrs 9 mos. not bad
for a boy.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

