Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Culinary Adventures

Ever since returning from our trip to Cuba – where the food is as bland as the colour of the sand, I’ve been inspired to cook.

We’ve had both some friends over and brought over food for enjoying. The last visit to our friends in Whitby, I brought along tandoori marinated drumsticks. They were brined previously and so the outcome was just glorious. Juicy, flavorful and to die for. Seriously.

Last week for Shabbat dinner, I served a tapas-style dinner. Tomorrow, it’s all about the beauty of Greek Yogurt. Seriously, I think it’s one of those super versatile ingredients. It’s perfect for marinating, great as a substitute for many kitchen ingredients. I just fell in love with it.

So back to tomorrow’s menu. Three of the items are marinated in Greek yogurt. I’m excited to cook them tomorrow. Potatoes. Shrimp. Chicken. Mmm… I hope the kids like it.

Photos to follow tomorrow. Stay tuned.

P.S. Here are the mini potatoes, which I’ve prevailed to speed up the cooking in the oven tomorrow. I got the idea from this recipe.

20130801-214024.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

