Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Rough patches

V is having a rough night tonight. I’m surprised because she went to sleep quite uneventfully. She first cried out around 11:10pm and went back to sleep within 5 minutes.

She’s cried out 3 more times since and each time, she progressively got more desperate so I finally went in around 12:15 am. I nursed her and talked her down until she was almost quiet. I just didn’t want her screaming again.

I can’t sleep until she falls asleep because I feel like she’s going to start crying again. I’m not sure why she is awake. The nanny said she had 2 hrs of sleep do she should technically be having a good night’s sleep.

I just hope that she doesn’t stay up any longer or she will have to have 2 naps tomorrow.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

