Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Missed Nap

So here’s the thing…V is in the middle of transitioning to one nap. Some days she does one and some days, two. It all depends on when she woke up.

This morning, while driving to woodbine and steeles, she fell asleep. That was 10:30. M had to walk her in the stroller and I took over for 15 minutes. She slept for a little over an hour.

For the afternoon, I tried napping her but she simply resisted. She was not tired at all and I had been wanting to clean the inside of the car for a while. I took her out around 3, I think.

Armed with our dyson vacuum and a pack of Kirkland wipes, I was on a mission to get the car cleaned. First task was take put the mats and vacuum underneath. It was filthy. Blech!!! Well, that was easy.

In the meantime, heres whats beeb happening while I was doing this, V was ejecting all the CDs out of the player. She also managed to move the time an hour ahead AND turn on the hazard lights. She also found a travel size dental floss and unravelled the whole thing. Thank goodness it was only a travel-sized one!!!

Once I got around to cleaning the interior with wipes, I also gave V a wipe and she set off to clean the dashboard and seat on the passenger side. She happily helped me clean and I got the car interior vacuumed and cleaned as planned.

Unfortunately, I wasn’t checking the time and didn’t realize that it was already 3:50pm by the time I finished. Alyssa’s party was at 4pm in the west side of the city so we hurried ourselves and got there half an hour late.

Z still had a blast. He got to jump around and use the double rings and loved it!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

