Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

One Week Down

Ok, so I survived the first week of school. The hardest day had to be the first.

I’m used to teaching on the 1st floor. Let me correct that. I’m used to teaching in an air conditioned room on the 1st floor. Yes, that was before they axed the ICT program. This year, I’m teaching Gr 7 math. I’m happy about that. But I’m not happy about teaching in 3 different rooms – 111, 307 and 310.

So as you can imagine, it was a sweltering first day back. Sweaty doesn’t even describe it. I was drenched in my own sweat and I’m sure that my face was glistening with sweat as I addressed my classes. But that’s not the worst part. I got a nasty headache that lasted well into the night, after 7pm. I was exhausted.

The following days were not as bad as far as heat went. But the headaches continued. It was unbearable yesterday and I had to go around and find Advil or something. I even took a nap after my lunch. After the nap I felt better but the headache returned upon me reaching the top of the stairs of the 3rd floor. It felt like it was blood-pressure related.

Anyway, it’s taking me some time to get organized this year. If anyone knows me I’m very thorough and particular when it comes to my work. I like to plan my classes out and write everything down. That’s why it takes me much longer to get things done.

I even brought work home to help me deal with the overwhelming feeling I get when I’m at school.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

