Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Now it all makes sense!

It has been three days since Z started Full-day Nursery School. This is a huge deal for him, being away all day from his family. While I was on the computer researching about brisket I received a call from an unknown number. I didn’t know who to expect.

Z’s teacher had called. It was perfect timing because M and I have all these questions we want answers for but Z only tells us, “I don’t know” or “I don’t remember.” Finally, the mystery behind the last 2 insanely rough nights with Z has been solved!

You see, they get an hour of rest time, and he is supposed to nap at that time. When I asked him if he took a nap, each time, he said “yes”. But then I was also surprised as to how exhausted he was for the last 2 nights at bedtime. Now it all makes sense.

He was not napping then. Today, he finky napped for about 40 minutes. Before he would just lie on the cot – because it’s all new to him. Of course it takes some getting used to. When asked whether they sleep with their shoes on, he said “yes” as well. M doesn’t believe that.

I can’t wait to go to curriculum night. Now that the teachers’ union says that we are to abstain from extra curricular activities, I can go for sure!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

