Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

248/365

20120910-213929.jpg
I think sending Z to camp was the best thing we did before school. Despite thr crying in the car, he managed very well at school today. As we were leaving
our driveway and turning from our street, Z told me I was going the wrong way. I wanted to take the highway because I thought it was early enough.

Well, I should’ve listened to him because the traffic was horrendous on the way to work. We were so late that we missed the Fun Bus and I had to drop him off at Hillcrest. That made me late for work. Oh well. As I walked him to the gate, he turned to me and said, “I’m going to miss you.”. It was sweet.

Anyhow, he was so excited to see me when I walked up to the bus to get him. I had been dying to know how his first day went. And you know what he told me as I carried him back tony school? “I didn’t cry today, mommy.”. I was so proud of him for being such a big boy.

Ahh, relief. I hope he enjoys the rest of the week and his lunches.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

