Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

238/365

Today, while M went into school to do some work, I walked the kids in the double stroller. V needed to nap so we walked towards M’s school neighbourhood. Once she fell asleep, we stopped by Cassandra Park so Z could have some playtime. They had a sand table, which was really more like a mud table since kids had put water in it and it had been sitting. Z was only happy to play with it.

He got his hands dirty and I just didn’t make an issue of it. Besides, I had a change of lclothes in the bag with me. I noticed V woke up because I could see her peering from behind the cover on the stroller. She pulled aside the cover to see where she was and what was going on. Once she spotted her brother playing, she, too, wanted to come out and play.

So I did. She was still in her pjs.

I started her on the swing. She loves it. I think she enjoys the wind in her face and through her hair. I love that feeling, too. Who doesn’t?

The playground equipment was perfect for her because everything was short and low. Plastic and wood. Fairly safe for her. She was barefoot and there was sand everywhere. But it’s just sand. It brushes off.

So I let her walk around. There was a little bench inside the roofed part and Z sat on it. I brought the grapes and cheese stick for the kids to snack on. I also grabbed my iPhone. We had a clubhouse that was blaring music – Katy Perry, FUN, Rihanna. The kids were having so much fun. I was, too, watching them.

Then V saw Z go down the slide and that was it. She wanted to go, too. So I let her. The slide was short and had a long flat end so she stayed on it and didn’t fall off when she got down there. Z loved having his little sister in the slide with him. He would go down first and stay there until she came down. It made him laugh when she hit the bottom and bumped him with her feet as she stopped.

Again, mommy. Again.

V had so much fun and I have never seen Z so happy to have her playing with him. It’s so different at home. They always ling fight over toys – it’s mostly him yelling at her for touching the toys he is playing with. So funny.

;

20120830-222320.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

