Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

“sshhh. No talking.”

The weather is humid today and I didn’t feel like going out with the kids. Besides the stroller is in the car and Ms got the car. Needless to say, we watched a lot of tv.
After Z’s lunch, I took some cushions off the couch to sit with V. He thought to use them On the floor between the couch and the coffee table to make a pretend bed. He then said to me, “I’m going to sleep. No talking.”. As I got up to go to the kitchen to check on lunch, I heard Z say, “No stomping when I’m sleeping. Sshhh.”. It made me laugh.
Going up for his nap time initially presented a little bit of challenge because he insisted in “sleeping” downstairs. So I told him I was going to go upstairs to put V in the crib and get him after, kicking and screaming.
By the time I got up to the top of the stairs, he was already trailing behind me saying, “I’m here now.”. I quickly got him to brush his teeth with his new Spiderman toothbrush and into his bed. A few minutes after I left his room, I heard him yelling, “Mommy. Mommy.”.
I walked into his room and asked why he needed me. He replied, “I have diaper?” as he clutches him plumbing. Then I realized I had forgotten to put a diaper on him and he had already started peeing and wet his sheet a little. So I had to put a towel down. Then he went to sleep.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on ““sshhh. No talking.”

  1. Mika on said:

    It’s so funny what he says. I love reading about whats happening at home while I am at w–k… Shh dont tell my boss.

Leave a Reply

