Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Downtown Adventure

Today was our first venture downtown with 2 kids. V is not a fan of the car and will cry and scream to let us know she wants out. We were late in napping her and as a result, she only had a 15 minute nap since she woke up by the time we got downtown. The Purim Party was alright. There was no food and it ended at 12 noon. So we were left to fend for ourselves for lunch.

I had been eyeing a Babyhawk Mei Tai aon Kijiji and contacted the seller regarding picking it up. She lives in High Park and it is such a trek for us since we live at the border of Scarborough. So I thought it would be a good opportunity to go pick it up while we were already downtown. So we went after the party and boy, was V ever upset. She cried and cried. The only time she stopped was when she saw me as I opened the trunk to get money to pay the seller. Ten she cried again as soon as I was out of her sight.

Parking was horrendous there – lots of one way streets and the weather being so nice, I am sure a lot of people were also down in Roncesvalles for a stroll. So I asked M to let us out while he found parking. It was already after 12:30pm at that time. I tried not to think too much about Z’s nap, convincing myself that he will eventually sleep when he does. Lunch was delicious at Cafe Polonia. M had wanted to eat Polish food for lunch since we were going to be in Polish town. By the time we finished eating it was 1:30pm.

Luckily, V fell asleep on the way to the car and so we were down to one awake kid. We were very surprised at how long he stayed up until before falling asleep, considering he had been up since 5:15am – damned Daylight Savings Time. Anyhow, by the time he fell asleep it was 2:25pm. I was able to transfer him to the crib when we got home. Unfortunately, he’s been having poor sleeps due to congestion. So he woke up after sleeping for less than one hour. M usually goes to him and “resets” him and this time, he slept till 4:45pm. We weren’t sure if he was going to make it for dinner but he did.

What a crazy day, but nonetheless, worth it for I got my mei tai carrier, which I wore for V’s last nap. I love having 2 types of carriers. I think this is less hot than the Moby, especially for the summer time.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

