Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

I Want Mama!

My little girl dislikes car rides. Maybe it’s not the car seat after all. You see, during the week, when it’s just the three of us, she is in the carseat and doesn’t mind it so much because she sees me when I push the stroller. Sometimes she will complain but rarely does she cry and get angry with a face covered in tears.

Today, we had to go renew my health card, which expires on Tues. next week (I know, very last minute) and she cried all the way there. As soon as she was out of the car and saw me, she was fine. Then back in the car again we went to drive over to dinner – our favourite sushi place, Sapporo. It was a short ride, under 10 min ad she cried all the way there again. Once she was put, she was ok. She was even happier when I took her out of the carseat at the restaurant.

Over dinner, V fell asleep. I was relieved because she must’ve been exhausted from all the crying. Nothing prepared me for what happened on the way home. Her crying was do much more intense and angry. She really was upset beyond upset. I couldn’t help but think about what it would be like to drive more than 30 minutes. I didn’t need convincing to cancel our upcoming road trip to Syracuse. I kept repeating that I reuse to go if she’s going to be miserable during the trip. And so we did. Maybe we can try again later.

I’m hoping he will outgrow this and like car rides soon. I have to start going to Salsa Babies again the end of the month. Thnk goodness it’s a short drive. I’m going to try ticking a big photo of me on her car mirror to see if it helps her. I really think she’s upset because she can’t see me.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

