Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Attachment Parenting

When I had Z as a baby, I read about attachment parenting. I was always nursing him, it seems, but I didn’t mind it. Until I went back to work and was exhausted everyday. We ended up sleep training him and he’s fine now.

Now, with V, she does not like the swing or the chair. She will happily sit on the floor or couch with some toys. That’s about it. Oh, yeah, let’s not forget the wrap and my arms. She would rather sleep in those 2 places than in her crib.

Crib naps last as little as 15-20 min and as long as 30 min. She needs to be nursed and rocked to sleep. Carseat naps aren’t any easier. She needs to be walked and as soon as there is a change of environment, she wakes up.

It looks like I’m going to just accept this and be happy with it. Oh well.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

