Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

What Z Said

On the way up to the bedroom, Z wanted to wash his hands. M told him he could if he brushed his teeth first. Well, Z didn’t like that and being a toddler, he threw a tantrum on the flood in his room. In the meantime, I’ve got V, who is upset because we gave her Advil, ready to go to sleep.

So I switched with M and dealt with Z instead. He realized one of his stuffed animals was missing so I went to go get Lamby. While I went, I asked him to do his ‘job’ – which was to brush his teeth. During book time ( he gets 3 books at bedtime and 1 for nap time), he asked to wash his hands. I thought he might’ve forgotten but I guess not. So I told him we could after the books.
Just before I took him to the bathroom, here is what went down.
Me: So, why do u need to wash ur hands?
Z: because it has hand cream on it.
Me: we’ll, why do I want to wash the hand cream off?
Z: it’s datty (dirty)
Me: oh, I see.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

