Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

23/365 – My Two-year Old Dictator

Another day at home with lots of tv viewing. When u have 2 kids, it’s challenging. Z had a vomit episode at breakfast this morning. He wasn’t feeling well since waking.

For most of the day I took turns putting V to sleep and trying to play with him. I was tired out from last night. We had to bring him in his morning at 4:25 am and it took almost 45 min for him to fall asleep. I feared he wouldn’t sleep at all and would want to just play. I was relieved he slept for a bit – maybe an hour or less.

While I was on our bed with him, M was on the floor in V’s room since she had to go in the carseat. It really bites when both kids are sick.

20120123-194854.jpg
I try to rotate V between her recliner, Exersaucer, the floor and holding her. While she was in there this morning and I was playing with Z, he pointed out to, “Look, mommy, V is holding on!”. She had a huge smile on her face when I turned to look at her, as if she was so proud to have grabbed something on her own.

This afternoon, just before M came home, I had my hands full. Literally, V was on me in a wrap and I had he Wii remote in my right hand, trying to play Wii bowling. He was making me play all he different sports and telling me when to stop and continue. He would tell me to switch sports or do it again. It was hilarious. I was being controlled by my two-year old boy.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

