Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

13/365

20120114-132856.jpg

Today was all about Z. V surprised is both by napping for 2 hrs 40 min straight. Z and I had so much time together we did a lot. Here, he is making his own grocery list as I’m going through weekly flyers and making my own list. I kept hearing him say, “We need some lemons, mommy. Ooh, i will order them.”. So cute. I was looking through the flyers to see what was on sale and he decided to join me.

20120114-161049.jpg

Because V was down for a longer time than usual, we were able to do a lot together. Next we played bowling with the pegs and the Melissa and Doug cookie dough (which was his puck). Z is very imaginative and resourceful when it comes to entertaining himself. He will take anything and use then as bowling pins – even the play canned goods from his kitchen set.

20120114-161712.jpg

Here he decided to sit in the Bumbo and pretend to be a baby again. Then he told me he had a magic trick to show me. He put the Bumbo on his head and wore it as a hat. When he was done with that, he pretended it was a potty and proceeded to put his toy balls in it and call it “racoon poo”. I guess he got raccoon poo from his gramps because they have a raccoon that visits their porch and leaves them presents from time to time.

20120114-162056.jpg

V finally woke up and she was so happy. She has not slept this long for a nap since she was a month old. I brought her down and sat her in her chair to watch Z and I play bowling in the kitchen.

20120114-170819.jpg

Bowling with Spiderman pins. I set them up for him everytime they fall over.

20120114-170939.jpg

Z showing his love for his little sister.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

