Lv04's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

What a Day!

Finally, I am home and both kids are asleep. M had to take Z home earlier since we didn’t know when everything was going to be done at the hospital. Z was quiet on the car ride home and cried a little before going to sleep bec he wanted mommy. They had a bath and lit the candles for Hanukkah and watched some NBA on the iPad before going to bed. Z fell asleep instantaneously at 8pm. I bet he was exhausted.
Z was very well behaved at the H. We had to have McD for dinner bec of time and resources. He ate ok and was more interested in touching the wall and playing with the bedrail. In the x-ray room, he got to go behind the glass wall and hang out with the technicians and got a big sticker. I also pointed out to him V’s x-ray picture.
Poor V had to be trapped in this plastic container upright, with me holding her arms up do they could take an x-ray of her chest. She was crying the whole time and I was trying not to get upset, too, so I imagined her as a ballerina on her tippy toes. Lol
I’m just glad we’re finally home it has been a long and exhausting 2 days. She is sleeping in her crib right now and I hope she sleeps well tonight. M has run out to get her prescription for a puffer at SDM. I’m too exhausted to fall asleep and have too many things running through my mind.
Today, while at the hospital, all 4 of us were on the bed ( somehow) and M and I looked at each other and said ” we love our kids so much and it’s a different kind of love Than we have for each other. “

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

